Dear Readers

My kind of Sunday is one whereby I reflect on my past week and prepare myself for the coming week ahead. As we are ending the month of February (can’t believe 2 months have already passed since we started the year 2017 and it feels like yesterday it was 2016), it has been quite a rollercoaster ride. I got myself a new job where I work  in a Financial Institution and also I decided to further on in my studies doing my Masters in management at the University of Chester. All in all i am happy at how 2017 is turing out to be. I am working at being more independent and investing in myself because at the end, I am building my own future. Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving forward. It will not be an easy task but God will bless the broken road that will help me achive my personal objectives

A film I have seen this past week is called “Hacksaw Ridge”. The extraordinary true story of conscientious objector Desmond T. Doss who saved 75 men in Okinawa, during the bloodiest battle of WWII, without firing a single shot. Believing that the war was just but killing was nevertheless wrong, he was the only American soldier in WWII to fight on the front lines without a weapon. As an army medic Doss single-handedly evacuated the wounded near enemy lines – braving enemy fire and putting his own life on the line. The below is a quote from the actual movie.

“Have you not known? Have you not heard? The everlasting God, the Lord, The Creator of the ends of the earth, Neither faints nor is weary. His understanding is unsearchable. He gives power to the weak, And to those who have no might He increases strength. Even the youths shall faint and be weary, And the young men shall utterly fall, But those who wait on the Lord Shall renew their strength; They shall mount up with wings like eagles, They shall run and not be weary,
They shall walk and not faint.”

I very recommend anyone to watch this movie.

Happy Sunday readers

The Man with no Name.

